Torres & Family

Let’s talk about big families today. I love big families. Especially ones with small children. It’s all running and shouting and playing and laughing, and it’s so. much. fun. I only had an “immediate family” growing up, so I’ve learned to really appreciate the idea of aunts, uncles, and cousins. Luckily for me, Chris has a big ol’ Italian family on one side, and a big ol’ French family on the other side, so I finally get to be part of one of those awesome big families.

Speaking of awesome big families, that’s exactly what we have on the blog today! So weird! ;) Do you remember Vyolet of the leopard-print nursery and shaggy chic rug? We took her newborn pictures months and months ago, and she liked us so much, she decided to invite us back for a big group shoot with her parents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and grandparents. I’m not going to lie, I may or may not have fallen in love with one or two (or all) of her handsome little cousins. I may or may not have also said to Chris, after we’d packed up all our camera equipment and started to drive away, “All I want in life is my own four-year-old just like those little guys!” Seriously, these were some sweet little dudes. And they clearly adore their newest little cousin, Princess Vyolet.

So to sum up, big families are rad, we love getting to hang out with them, and I cannot wait for a sweet four-year-old of my own. ;)

Enjoy!

– J

Leave a comment